D.I.C.E. 2017 Immersive Reality Finalists List

D.I.C.E. 2017 Immersive Reality Finalists List
January 26, 2017

The Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences (AIAS) is pleased to announce the nominees for its two new categories: Immersive Reality Game of the Year and Immersive Reality Technical Achievement. These new categories reflect the new technology platforms and innovations that have emerged the past couple of years through virtual reality and augmented reality.


Immersive Reality Game of the Year: The single game released on an immersive reality platform that best utilizes the attributes of the platform to entertain users. Elements of design, direction and narrative are factored into the title selection. Titles of all genres are eligible if commercially available on a publicly released platform.

Immersive Reality Technical Achievement: This award celebrates the highest level of technical achievement within an immersive reality experience through the combined attention to gameplay engineering and visual engineering. Elements honored include but are not limited to technology features specifically associated with the immersive medium, artificial intelligence, physics, engine mechanics, and visual rendering.

Related articles

VRrOOm Wechat